Currently the policy only applies to students living in Michigan Housing on the Ann Arbor campus. As of July 5, 2023, all U-M students residing in Michigan Housing on the Ann Arbor campus are required to submit documentation showing whether they are vaccinated for the following vaccinations in line with the CDC immunization schedule:

  • COVID-19 vaccine
  • Measles, mumps, and rubella (MMR) vaccine
  • Meningococcal A (MenACWY) vaccine
  • Polio vaccine
  • Tetanus, diphtheria, and pertussis (Tdap) vaccine
  • Varicella vaccine (chicken pox)

U-M students who are not vaccinated with any of the above six (6) vaccinations may be asked to submit an attestation that states that they are not vaccinated and understand they may be subject to additional public health protocols should there be a public health need. The requirements in this policy are in addition to other vaccination requirements that may be applicable to faculty, staff, and students by their school, college, unit or third-party partners.